SHREE SHANKARNARAYANA SEVA SAMITHI was launched to maintain the upkeep of our Kutumb Temple, ensure Panchaparva and festivities as per the tradition laid down by our ancestors.

This temple of Vatyagotri Hattangadikars, was constructed by our ancestors some 400 years ago. Legend has it that he captioned the convoi which shifted our Kuladevi, Shree Laxminarayan Mahamaya, from Goa to Ankola some 400 years ago. After which he moved south to become the Senapathi of Basrur King. He preferred to live at Hattangadi which must have been very calm and quiet. He also built the Shree Shankarnarayana Temple.

The original Temple was full of beautifully carved structures, of which very small parts still decorate the Garbhagraha of the shrine. But as the wooden structures got infected by white ants, the temple had to be renovated, this was dome some 50 years ago by my father with the help of his cousins. The structure now needs some repairs and protective coverings of GI sheets, to make it last longer.

To ensure continuity, many family members have been chosen to take part in the activities of the shrine.

Following is the list of Trustees and members of various committes. They can be approached by others members of the family or other interested members of our or other communities for further details, regarding the temple, direction for visiting the shrine or contributing donations in cash or kind, to the Samithi.

The Samithis has its accounts in two Banks, viz: SVC, and Syndicate Bank, Udupi. Details are as under.

SVC Bank, Udupi Branch A/c No 117003130000225 IFSC Code: SVCB0000170

Syndicate Bank, Kunjibettu Branch, A/c No 01862299919876, IFSC Code : SYMB0000186

Managing Committee

President : Sri Ashok Kundapur, (arkundapur@yahoo.com, Mobile : 8277365526)

Vice President : Sri Gopinath Rao Kundapur, Resident of Torento, Canada (kgopinathrao@yahoo.ca)

Vice President : Sri Harin Hattangadi, Shirali, (harin_hattangady@yahoo.co.in, Mobile :9900264700)

Secretary : Sri Nagaprasad Kundapur, Hubballi, (nagprain@yahoo.com, Mobile :9448134206)

Joint Secretary : Sri Prakash Hattangadi, Shirali, (prakash.9@hotmail.com, Mobile : 9821004753)

Joint Secretary : Sri Ashok D Hattangadi, Borivli, Mumbai (ashok.hattangdi@gmail.com, Mob:9324383476)

Joint Secretary : Smt Prameela Kundapur, Udupi (Mobile :9448745526)

Joint Secretary : Sri Sanjay R. Hattangadi, Secundrabad (sanjai_rh@rediffmail.com, Mobile : 4027224474)

Treasurer : Sri Subhash Kundapur, Bangalore, (subhash.kundapur@gmail.com, Mobile :9845240366)


Sri. Shivashankar Hattangadi, Mandya,9964195478)

Sri Deepak N Hattangadi, Pune

Sri Vivek Hattangadi, Mumbai

Sri Gurunandan Baidoor, Shirali (gnbaindur@yahoo.com, Mobile: 9480146145)

Sri Ganesh Bankeshwar, Shirali ( Mobile: 94811278132)

Sri Sridhar Hattangadi, Katbelthur, Amladi,

Sri & Smt Subraya Shobha Kamath Hattangadi, Udupi

Sri & Smt Anil Jyothsna Hattangadi, Hattangadi

Sri & Smt. Ramachandra Indira Hattangadi, Hattangadi

Sri & Smt Manjunath Mamatha Kamath, Hattangadi

Sri & Smt. Rajesh Reshma Bhandarkar, Hattangadi

Sri & Smt. Uday Sumana Bhandarkar, Hattangadi)

Smt Rekha Nileshwar, Chennai

Smt Geeta N Hattangadi, Hattangadi

Yuva Brigade

Sri Deepak Kundapur,

Sri Shreyas Kundapur, (Mobile: 9886437773)

Sri Suraj Hattangadi, (surajh@hotmail.com)

Sri Gourang Hattangadi, Canada

Sri Neeraj Hattangadi, Mumbai, (Mobile: 8369698272)

Sri Naveen Hattangadi, Hattnagadi

Archak Varga

Sri Ajith Bhat, ( Mobile: 9611308234, LL: 08254 264252 )

Sri Nanda Bhat, ( Mobile : 935287123)